There are 2 options when you want to delete your Topremit account:
1. Deactivate Account
If you deactivate your account, it means your account is deleted but we still keep your transactions history and recipients' data.
You can still reactivate your account by contacting our Customer Support.
You can still access your transactions history and recipients' data just like usual after you reactivate your account.
2. Delete Account Permanently
If you want to delete your account permanently, all of your transaction history and recipients' data will be deleted and cannot be recovered to your account.
If you want to create another transaction, you have to re-create an account and re-verify it.
To deactivate/delete your account, please send us your selfie picture holding your ID Card (e-KTP/Passport) along with reasons for deleting the account to: email@example.com.